The Elder Futhark

The Elder Futhark consists of 24 runes. It is divided into three aettir, three rune families. Each rune has a fixed place in the Elder Futhark and this order is related to time-cycles. Sometimes Othila and Dagaz switch places. Historical evidence exists for both ways.

The Elder Futhark

Each aett is ruled over by a Norse deity and has its own energy. The first aett is ruled over by Freya, the second by Heimdall and the third by Tyr.

The First Aett

The Second Aett

The Third Aett